Skip To Main Content

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

On September 23, 2020 the RSU5 Board of Directors created the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Advisory Committee ( Click to read the Charge of the Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Advisory Committee).  In November, 2021 the Board changed the committee from an advisory committee to a committee.

The committee typically meets the second Tuesday of the month at 7:00 a.m. via Zoom.  See the meeting agenda for additional information.

Committee Members:
Allie Edwards, Teacher
Lily West, Student
Jen Gulko, Administrator
Julie Labbay (Durham) Community Member
Michelle Tussing (Pownal) Community Member
Colin Cheney, Board Member
Malik Farlow, Board Member
Jean Skorapa, Superintendent
June Sellers, Director of Instructional Support
Cynthia Alexander, Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment
Victoria Winters, Member of the Tri-Town Equity & Inclusion Committee